Ubuntu: Coming soon!

Hello world!

So, yeah!! I’ve decided to give Ubuntu a big shot πŸ˜€

16k57p3

I’m currently, at the time of writing this post downloading it and going to test it after burning it to a CD and if I like it enough (I will mostly πŸ˜‰ ) I’ll install it with Wubi to dual boot with Windows7 as I can’t give it up but who knows?! I just might do so πŸ˜‰

So, once I try it out and everything, I’ll be reviewing it. Just for the record, I’m downloading Ubuntu 10.4 or 10.4 aka Lucid Lynx πŸ˜€

I did pretty much a good job studying how it works, what it needs, what’s in it what’s not, pros, cons, common problems… etc

I just want to say a big thank you to all my awesome friends on twitter and facebook who helped me and gave me advices and opinions ^_^

Wish me luck and I’ll come back soon to update the post when I’m done… πŸ˜€

Randa

6 thoughts on “Ubuntu: Coming soon!

  1. aaliashan says:

    Congratulation. What is your current OS ? Is it vista ( I hate it ) ? I’m waiting for the review becuase I want to use ubuntu too. πŸ˜€

  2. ΡΞ¬Ξ·βˆ‚Ξ± says:

    Thank you πŸ™‚ My current OS is Windows7 ^_^ I know, I hate it too >_<" it was so annoying, even XP is better then Vista… :p
    Oh, thank you sweetie πŸ˜€ I'm honored ❀
    I'll keep you posted about anything new πŸ˜‰
    Take Care <3<3<3

  3. Ubuntu is an outstanding OS , after one day of using it , U should be in Your way to give up on windows 7 , I just don’t understand why u burned it to a CD , it was easier just to mount it and install it from inside windows ^_^

  4. ΡΞ¬Ξ·βˆ‚Ξ± says:

    Yes it is πŸ™‚
    loool, I’m still trying to get used to it and use it more than Windows7, I think I’m in the right direction.
    You’re right!! I was getting used to it, now that I have received their CD I just put it in and install it πŸ™‚
    Thank you so much for your comment and I saw your blog, It’s outstanding πŸ˜€

  5. I used Ubuntu for years, it is a very good OS, the only problem is the software, I needed more professional stuff, that’s why I use Windows 7 now.

    I have some themes and wallpapers for Ubutntu, check out my page πŸ™‚

  6. ΡΞ¬Ξ·βˆ‚Ξ± says:

    You’re right πŸ™‚
    I need more professional tools for designing and editing and the best of them are Windows/Mac based… I still use it along with Windows 7 πŸ˜€
    Thanx ^_^

Leave a Reply

